Key Takeaways
- Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 records video for up to three minutes per clip; Rokid AI Glasses Style extends that to ten minutes.
- Microphone count does not equal recording quality: array geometry, noise processing, wind handling and software capture workflows also matter.
- Camera-free does not mean microphone-free: Dymesty can retain meeting audio for AI recording, while Even G2 processes speech into transcripts and summaries without retaining the original audio.
- Battery ratings need workload labels: eight hours of moderate use, five hours of continuous audio and 48 hours of typical use are different metrics.

This smart glasses comparison chart is built for quick spec lookup rather than editorial ranking. It compares current 2026 models by price, weight, battery context, camera, display, audio recording, video limits, prescription support and availability. For a curated shortlist instead of a raw database, use Dymesty's best AI glasses of 2026.
Last verified September 15, 2026. A value of "Not published" means the manufacturer or current product documentation does not provide a reliable comparable figure; it does not mean the feature is absent.
The category lines are easiest to understand when the hardware path comes first.
Smart glasses in 2026 split into three hardware paths: camera AI glasses such as Ray-Ban Meta, display glasses such as XREAL One Pro, and professional ambient AI glasses such as Dymesty. The first captures the world, the second projects visual information, and the third prioritizes open-ear audio, microphones, and camera-free voice workflows.
That distinction matters because a camera model and a tethered display model may share the label "smart glasses" while solving almost opposite problems.
How to Read This Smart Glasses Comparison Chart
The tables separate metrics that are often collapsed into one misleading number. Video clip length, audio-session limits, continuous-recording battery and typical battery life measure different constraints. For a component-level explanation of microphones, codecs, optics, SoCs and ingress protection, see the smart glasses hardware specs guide.
- Price is current US MSRP or a clearly labeled current/legacy listing when available; regional pricing changes frequently.
- Battery numbers keep the manufacturer's workload label whenever one is published. "Typical use" is not treated as continuous recording time.
- Tethered display glasses are marked host-powered because they draw power from a phone, computer or console instead of competing on an internal battery.
- Audio recording means the product has a documented capture workflow. Microphones used only for calls or voice commands are not automatically counted as a general recorder.
- Availability labels separate retail products from announced, preorder and retailer-only listings.
Bluetooth audio capabilities also depend on the host device and profile support; the Bluetooth SIG LE Audio overview is a useful reference for why a Bluetooth version number alone does not describe audio behavior.
2026 Smart Glasses Brand & Lineup Map
This is a market map, not a specification table. Each row represents a brand or product family and answers three quick questions: who is active in 2026, which product lines they currently sell, and which hardware category those lines belong to. The next table switches from brands to individual models and compares the actual specifications.
| Brand | Current 2026 product lines | Primary hardware path | Availability |
| Meta x Ray-Ban | Meta Gen 1 / Gen 2 / Display / Optics | Camera AI / in-lens display | Retail |
| Meta x Oakley | HSTN / Vanguard | Sport camera AI | Retail |
| Rokid | AI Glasses Style / Max / Max 2 | Camera AI / tethered display | Retail |
| Solos | AirGo 3 / AirGo V / AirGo V2 | Audio AI / camera AI | Retail |
| XREAL | Air 2 Pro / One / One Pro / 1S | Tethered display | Retail |
| VITURE | Luma / Luma Pro / Luma Ultra / Beast | Tethered display | Retail |
| RayNeo (TCL) | iO / GT / GT Max / X3 Pro / Air 4 Pro | Camera-free HUD / tethered display / camera AR | Retail |
| Even Realities | G2 | Camera-free binocular HUD | Retail |
| Halliday | G2 | Camera-free HUD + open-ear audio | Retail; first-batch shipping from Sep 15, 2026 |
| Snap | Specs | Standalone full-color AR | Preorder / fall 2026 |
| Vuzix | Z100 | Enterprise phone-driven HUD | Supported / enterprise availability varies |
| Brilliant Labs | Frame / Halo | Open-source AI display | Retail / preorder by model |
| Amazon | Echo Frames 3rd Gen | Audio AI | Retail |
| Lucyd / Reebok Powered by Lucyd | Lyte / Reebok optical | Audio AI | Retail |
| Dymesty | Cook Edge / Jobs Circle / Moore Vision | Professional ambient AI; camera-free | Retail |
| Chamelo | Falcon / Music Shield / Aura | Audio + adaptive tint | Retail |
| Luma All-in-One* | Retailer-branded electrochromic camera glasses | Budget camera + audio recording | Retailer listing; maker unclear |
| Google / Samsung + eyewear partners | Gentle Monster / Warby Parker intelligent eyewear | Audio-first Android XR / Gemini eyewear | Announced for fall 2026 |
*Retailer-listed products are treated more cautiously than manufacturer-documented models. Luma All-in-One AI Electrochromic Smart Glasses is included because it appears in current comparison demand, but the original hardware manufacturer is not clearly disclosed in the current listing. Its specifications are therefore shown as seller-provided, and the product should not be confused with the unrelated VITURE Luma display-glasses family.
Universal Smart Glasses Comparison Chart
The universal table is model-level rather than brand-level: each row represents one current product, so buyers can compare cross-category fields such as price, weight, battery context, camera, display, recording workflow and prescription support. Display FOV, microphone architecture and recording limits move to category tables below, where those comparisons are meaningful. Retailer-only products remain only when they answer real comparison demand, with seller-provided specifications labeled separately.
| Model | Type | Price | Weight | Battery context | Camera | Display | Recording / capture | Prescription | Status |
| Luma All-in-One* | Budget camera AI | $49.99-$54.98 | Not published | Up to 10h music/talk (seller claim) | 8MP / 1080p | None | Audio + video capture | Unclear | Retailer listing |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 | Camera AI | $224 legacy | 48-50g | 4h moderate; 3-3.5h continuous audio | 12MP / 1080p | None | Video + immersive audio | Yes | Last-chance retail |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 | Camera AI | $379+ | 48-50g | 8h moderate; up to 5h continuous audio | 12MP / up to 3K | None | Video + immersive audio | Yes | Retail |
| Oakley Meta HSTN | Sport camera AI | $399-$479 by lens | Not published on current product page | 8h moderate; 5h continuous audio/calls | 12MP / up to 3K | None | Video + audio | Yes on eligible configurations | Retail |
| Oakley Meta Vanguard | Sport camera AI | $499+ | Not published on current product page | 9h daily use; 6h continuous audio | 12MP / up to 3K | None | Video + 5-mic immersive audio | Prescription option shown on product page | Retail |
| Rokid AI Glasses Style | Camera AI | $299 | 38.5g | Up to 12h typical use | 12MP / up to 3K | None | Dedicated audio + video recording | Yes | Retail |
| Solos AirGo V2 | Camera AI | $299 | Not published on current US product page | ~16h photo/AI use; 10h music / 7h calls | 16MP / 2K | None | Photo + video; audio AI workflows | Yes | Retail |
| Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle | Professional ambient AI | $299 | 35g | 48h typical use | None | None | Meeting audio recording + transcription | Yes | Retail |
| RayNeo iO | Camera-free AI HUD | $449 | 33g | 48h typical; 18h continuous recording; 6.2h translation | None | Monochrome binocular MicroLED, 23.5° | 4-mic + bone-conduction input; meeting notes / recording | Prescription version available | Retail |
| Amazon Echo Frames 3rd Gen | Audio AI | $269 | ~41g | Up to 14h moderate; 6h continuous media/talk | None | None | Voice/calls; no general recorder documented | Yes | Retail |
| Lucyd Lyte (current) | Audio AI | $299 | ~45g | Up to 14h | None | None | Voice/calls; camera-free audio | Yes | Retail |
| Even Realities G2 | Camera-free HUD | $599 | ~36g | Up to 2 days typical use | None | 640x350 binocular HUD | Live audio processing -> transcript/summary; original audio not stored | -12D to +12D | Retail |
| Halliday G2 | Camera-free HUD + audio | $599 MSRP / $549 launch code | 49g | 12h regular; up to 3h intensive | None | 600x300 per eye | Meeting Flow via 4-mic input; raw-audio retention not clearly published | -9D to +2D SPH | Shipping from Sep 15, 2026 |
| Vuzix Z100 | Enterprise HUD | $499 launch price | 38g | Up to 48h | None | Monochrome waveguide | No onboard mic/speaker; phone-hosted apps can send captions/transcription to HUD | Yes | Supported; direct device retail availability varies |
| XREAL Air 2 Pro | Tethered display | $249 | 75g | Host-powered | None | 1080p Micro-OLED | Audio playback; no onboard camera | Rx insert | Retail |
| XREAL One | Tethered display | $399 | 84g | Host-powered | Optional Eye accessory | 1080p, 50°, 120Hz | Open-ear audio | Rx insert | Retail |
| XREAL One Pro | Tethered display | $599 | 87g | Host-powered | Optional Eye accessory | 1080p, 57°, 120Hz | Sound by Bose | Rx insert | Retail |
| XREAL 1S | Tethered display | $449 | Not published in cited spec page | Host-powered | Optional Eye accessory | 3840x1200 binocular, 52° | 4-mic + Sound by Bose | Rx support | Retail |
| VITURE Luma | Tethered display | $399 | 77g | Host-powered | None | Sony Micro-OLED | Open-ear audio | Diopter adjustment | Retail |
| VITURE Beast | Tethered spatial display | $549 | 88-90g | Host-powered | Built-in RGB camera | 1920x1200 per eye, 58° | HARMAN-tuned audio | Diopter adjustment | Retail |
| RayNeo Air 4 Pro | Tethered display | $299 | 76g | Host-powered | None | 1080p, 46°, HDR10 | Quad speakers tuned by B&O | Magnetic Rx insert | Retail |
| RayNeo GT | Tethered display | $299 | 68g | Host-powered | None | 1080p Micro-OLED, 46° | B&O 4-speaker spatial audio | Rx insert supported | Retail |
| RayNeo GT Max | Tethered display | $399 | 78g | Host-powered | None | 1080p Micro-OLED, 59° | B&O 4-speaker spatial audio | Rx insert supported | Retail |
| Meta Ray-Ban Display | Camera + display | $799 | 68-70g | Up to 6h; case up to 24h | 12MP / 1440x1920 video | 600x600 monocular, 20° | Video + 5-mic + contact mic audio | -4D to +4D total power | Retail (US) |
| Snap Specs | Standalone full-color AR | $2,195 | 132-136g | ~4h published launch estimate | Camera system | 51° full-color AR | Audio + visual capture | Rx inserts | Preorder / fall 2026 |
| Google/Samsung intelligent eyewear | Audio-first Gemini eyewear | TBC | TBC | TBC | Camera confirmed | No display on first audio models | Calls, media, capture, Gemini | TBC | Announced / fall 2026 |
Audio and Recording Comparison: What Can the Glasses Actually Capture?

Audio needs three separate questions: what the wearer hears, what the microphones can capture, and what the software allows the user to save or process. A five-microphone camera array and a four-microphone meeting array are not directly ranked because microphone count alone does not establish real recording quality.
This chart does not assign cross-brand "audio quality" scores because manufacturers do not publish standardized microphone SNR, wind-noise or speech-intelligibility tests, and the products were not recorded under matched acoustic conditions. Hardware and workflow are compared only where the underlying facts can be verified.
Recording limits need the same separation.
Smart-glasses recording has three separate limits: maximum video clip length, maximum audio session length, and battery endurance under continuous capture. A three-minute video cap does not mean a three-minute battery, and a 48-hour typical-use rating does not mean 48 hours of continuous recording.
For readers who want a deeper explanation of speaker leakage, directional audio, microphone arrays and call behavior rather than a spec table, the dedicated smart glasses with audio and speakers guide goes further.
Video With Sound: Camera Glasses
| Model | Camera | Video | Max single clip | Microphones | Speakers | Storage/workflow | Recording indicator |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 | 12MP | 1080p | Up to 3 min via current Meta AI settings | Custom 5-mic array | 2 open-ear speakers | 32GB | Capture LED |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 | 12MP | Up to 3K @ 30fps | Up to 3 min | Custom 5-mic array | 2 open-ear speakers | 32GB | Capture LED |
| Oakley Meta HSTN | 12MP | Up to 2203x2938 @ 30fps | Not separately stated on Oakley product page | Custom 5-mic array | 2 open-ear speakers | 32GB | Capture LED |
| Oakley Meta Vanguard | 12MP centered ultra-wide | Up to 2203x2938 @ 30fps; 720p @120fps | Not separately stated on Oakley product page | Custom 5-mic array | 2 open-ear speakers | 32GB | Capture LED |
| Rokid AI Glasses Style | 12MP Sony IMX681 | Up to 3K @ 30fps | Up to 10 min | 4-mic directional array + noise reduction | Dual directional open-ear AAC | On-device + app workflow | Recording indicator |
| Solos AirGo V2 | 16MP | 2K FHD recording | Not published | Directional audio system | Open-ear audio | App / phone workflow | Notification LED |
| Luma All-in-One* | 8MP | 1080p @ 30fps | Not published | Microphone count not published | Open-ear speakers | 8GB | Not clearly documented |
| Meta Ray-Ban Display | 12MP | 1440x1920 @ 30fps | 3 min default maximum; adjustable in app | 5-mic array + contact mic | 2 open-ear speakers | 32GB | Capture LED |
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 and Gen 2 both use a custom five-microphone array; the generational upgrade is primarily video, battery and connectivity, not a jump from two microphones to five. Ray-Ban's current settings allow 30-second, 60-second or three-minute clips, while Rokid publishes a ten-minute maximum per recording for AI Glasses Style.
Camera, microphone and AI workloads increasingly share the same low-power chip budget. Platforms such as Qualcomm Snapdragon AR1 are designed specifically for on-glass capture and AI processing, but implementation still varies by brand.
Audio-First and Meeting Capture
| Model | Mic system | Original audio retained? | Transcription / meeting workflow | Noise handling | Playback | Published session limit | Camera |
| Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle | 4 microphones | Yes - meeting recording can be saved | Transcription, speaker renaming, summaries, history search, AI Q&A | ENC | Dual open-ear speakers; aptX | Not publicly specified | No camera |
| RayNeo iO | 4-mic array + bone-conduction sensor | Recording supported; retention behavior not clearly summarized in spec block | AI assistant, translation, meeting notes, Lifelog | Not separately quantified | No speaker listed in current tech spec | 18h continuous recording; 6.2h translation | No camera |
| Rokid AI Glasses Style | 4-mic directional array | Dedicated audio-recording mode; retention details not separately summarized here | Voice AI, calls, translation, meeting notes | Noise reduction / mic tuning | Dual directional open-ear speakers | Not publicly specified | Camera model; recording indicator for camera |
| Even Realities G2 | 4 microphones | No - audio is processed then deleted | Conversate saves text transcript, summary, action items and AI cues | Software voice processing | No speakers | Not publicly specified | No camera |
| Halliday G2 | 4-mic array | Not clearly documented on current product page | Meeting Flow, captions, translation, post-meeting summary | Voice separation / recognition | Open-ear speaker array | Not publicly specified | No camera |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 | 5-mic array | Yes, as part of video capture / supported voice workflows | Meta AI, calls, media, video audio | Immersive audio / software processing | 2 open-ear speakers | Video clip up to 3 min; no general audio-session limit published | Camera + capture LED |
| Oakley Meta HSTN | 5-mic array | Yes, as part of video capture | Meta AI, calls, media, video audio | Meta audio processing | 2 open-ear speakers | No general audio-session limit published | Camera + capture LED |
| Oakley Meta Vanguard | 5-mic array | Yes, as part of video capture | Meta AI, calls, media, sport capture | Meta audio processing | 2 open-ear speakers | 6h continuous audio; no general standalone recording limit published | Camera + capture LED |
| Solos AirGo V2 | Not clearly stated on current product page | Not clearly documented | SolosChat, translation, multimodal AI | Improved directional audio | Open-ear audio | Not publicly specified | Camera + notification LED |
| Amazon Echo Frames 3rd Gen | 4 beamforming microphones | No general audio-recorder workflow documented | Alexa, calls, media | Beamforming / voice processing | 2 microspeakers | No general recording-session limit | No camera |
Camera-free glasses can use microphones in very different ways. Dymesty can retain meeting audio for transcription and summaries; Even G2 processes microphone audio in real time but stores only the transcript and AI summary; Halliday G2 documents a four-microphone Meeting Flow workflow, but its public product page does not clearly state whether original meeting audio is retained. Recording consent and workplace policy can still apply even when no camera is present.
For audio-first models, the software workflow matters as much as microphone count: some products retain an audio file, some save only text, and some do not publish a clear retention policy. Dymesty uses a four-microphone ENC array and can save meeting recordings; Even G2 explicitly deletes processed audio after generating text; RayNeo iO publishes an 18-hour continuous-recording figure but does not summarize audio-retention behavior in the same specification block.
Camera and Video Specs Compared
The two most decision-relevant camera numbers are resolution and clip length. Resolution controls captured detail; the clip cap controls how long one uninterrupted first-person recording can run before the user must start another file.
| Model | Still camera | Video | Max clip | Audio with video | Storage | Status note |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 | 12MP | 1080p | Up to 3 min | Yes - immersive audio | 32GB | Legacy / last-chance retail |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 | 12MP | Up to 3K @30fps | Up to 3 min | Yes - 5-mic array | 32GB | Retail |
| Oakley Meta HSTN | 12MP | Up to 2203x2938 @30fps | Not separately stated | Yes - 5-mic array | 32GB | Retail |
| Oakley Meta Vanguard | 12MP centered ultra-wide | Up to 2203x2938 @30fps; 720p @120fps | Not separately stated | Yes - 5-mic array | 32GB | Retail |
| Rokid AI Glasses Style | 12MP Sony IMX681 | Up to 3K @30fps | Up to 10 min | Yes - 4-mic array | On-device/app | Retail |
| Solos AirGo V2 | 16MP | 2K FHD | Not published | Yes / multimodal workflow | App/phone | Retail |
| Luma All-in-One* | 8MP | 1080p @30fps | Not published | Seller lists audio recording | 8GB | Retailer-only verification |
| Meta Ray-Ban Display | 12MP | 1440x1920 @30fps | Up to 3 min | Yes - 5-mic + contact mic | 32GB | Retail (US) |
| Google/Samsung intelligent eyewear | Confirmed camera | TBC | TBC | TBC | TBC | Announced for fall 2026 |
Google and Samsung have announced audio-first intelligent eyewear with Gentle Monster and Warby Parker for fall 2026, but price, weight, battery, microphone count and final camera specifications are not yet public enough for a fair row of invented numbers. Those fields remain TBC until retail documentation exists.
Display Smart Glasses Specs Compared
Display products need their own chart because FOV, brightness, resolution and power architecture matter more than camera resolution. Tethered glasses use a host device; lightweight HUD glasses trade immersive FOV for an everyday eyewear form factor.
| Model | Display path | Resolution | FOV | Refresh | Brightness | Weight | Power |
| RayNeo iO | Binocular monochrome MicroLED waveguide | Not simplified to a comparable pixel figure on current product page | 23.5° | Not stated | 1,300 nits eye-level | 33g | 240mAh; up to 48h typical |
| XREAL Air 2 Pro | Tethered Micro-OLED | 1920x1080 per eye | 46° | Up to 120Hz | ~500 nits | 75g | Host-powered |
| XREAL One | Tethered Micro-OLED + X1 | 1920x1080 per eye | 50° | 120Hz | 600 nits | 84g | Host-powered |
| XREAL One Pro | Tethered Micro-OLED + X1 | 1920x1080 per eye | 57° | 120Hz | 700 nits | 87g | Host-powered |
| XREAL 1S | Tethered Micro-OLED + X1 | 3840x1200 binocular | 52° | 90/120Hz | 700 nits | Not published in cited spec page | Host-powered |
| VITURE Beast | Tethered Micro-OLED + 3DoF | 1920x1200 per eye | 58° | 120Hz | 1,250 nits | 88-90g | Host-powered |
| RayNeo Air 4 Pro | Tethered Micro-OLED | 1920x1080 per eye | 46° | 120Hz | 1,200 nits | 76g | Host-powered |
| RayNeo GT | Tethered Micro-OLED | 1920x1080 per eye | 46° | 120Hz (2D) / 60Hz (3D) | Up to 1,200 nits perceived | 68g | Host-powered |
| RayNeo GT Max | Tethered Micro-OLED | 1920x1080 per eye | 59° | 120Hz (2D) / 60Hz (3D) | Up to 1,200 nits perceived | 78g | Host-powered |
| Even Realities G2 | Binocular green Micro-LED waveguide | 640x350 | 27.5° | 60Hz | 1,200 nits | ~36g | Up to 2 days typical |
| Halliday G2 | Binocular green Micro-LED waveguide | 600x300 per eye | 25.2° | Not stated | Up to 1,600 nits | 49g | 12h regular |
| Meta Ray-Ban Display | Monocular full-color in-lens display | 600x600 | 20° | Not stated | Not stated | 68-70g | Up to 6h |
| Snap Specs | Standalone full-color AR | Not simplified to one comparable number here | 51° | Not stated | Not stated | 132-136g | ~4h launch estimate |
| Vuzix Z100 | Monochrome phone-driven waveguide HUD | See enterprise spec sheet | 30° | Not stated | Not stated | 38g | Up to 48h |
An IP rating should not be translated into "waterproof" without context. The IEC explanation of IP ratings is the useful baseline: the two digits describe tested protection against solids and water under defined conditions, not unlimited immersion.
Battery Life Compared - With Workload Labels
Battery life is the easiest spec to misuse because manufacturers test different activity mixes. A camera that is idle most of the day, a HUD checked intermittently and a headset streaming audio continuously are not equivalent workloads.
Battery figures are comparable only when the workload is comparable. Manufacturer "typical use" ratings mix standby, AI queries, audio and capture differently; continuous music, calls, translation and recording draw power at different rates. Tethered display glasses are host-powered, so a standalone battery ranking does not apply.
| Model | Published figure | Workload label | Case / extra power | How to read it |
| Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle | 48h | Typical mixed use | No powered case | Manufacturer rating; intensive recording/translation loads are lower |
| Vuzix Z100 | Up to 48h | Typical enterprise / peripheral use | N/A | Manufacturer rating; no onboard audio/camera |
| RayNeo iO | 48h typical / 18h continuous recording / 6.2h translation | Workload-specific | Optional charging-case bundle | Manufacturer publishes separate workload figures |
| Even Realities G2 | Up to 2 days | Typical intermittent HUD use | ~7 full charges | Manufacturer rating |
| Halliday G2 | 12h regular / up to 3h intensive | Regular vs intensive use | N/A | Manufacturer FAQ separates workloads |
| Rokid AI Glasses Style | Up to 12h | Typical use | Optional case: up to 13 recharges | Manufacturer claim |
| Solos AirGo V2 | ~16h photo/AI use; 10h music; 7h calls | Workload-specific | N/A | Manufacturer pages use multiple workload tests |
| Oakley Meta Vanguard | 9h daily use / 6h continuous audio | Daily vs continuous audio | Case adds 36h | Manufacturer product page |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 | 8h moderate / up to 5h continuous audio | Moderate vs continuous audio | Case adds up to ~48h charge | Manufacturer FAQ |
| Oakley Meta HSTN | 8h moderate / 5h continuous audio or calls | Moderate vs continuous audio | Case adds up to 48h charge | Manufacturer product page |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 | 4h moderate / 3-3.5h continuous audio | Moderate vs continuous audio | Legacy case adds ~32h | Manufacturer comparison/FAQ |
| Meta Ray-Ban Display | Up to 6h | Typical use | Case adds up to 24h | Manufacturer product page |
| Luma All-in-One* | Up to 10h music/talk | Seller-stated audio workload | N/A | Retailer listing, not independently verified |
| XREAL / VITURE / RayNeo tethered display models | Host-powered | Draws power from phone/PC/console | N/A | Do not rank against standalone glasses |
For a model-by-model battery discussion, see the smart glasses battery life guide. The key rule is to compare like with like rather than sort every manufacturer number into one longest-to-shortest list.
Weight and Prescription Quick Check
Weight and prescription support decide whether a technically capable pair can replace ordinary glasses. The lightest camera-free and HUD products sit close to conventional eyewear, while spatial AR hardware still carries substantially more optical and compute mass.
| Model | Weight | Prescription support | Camera | Category |
| RayNeo iO | 33g | Prescription version available | No | Camera-free AI HUD |
| Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle | 35g | Yes | No | Professional ambient/audio-first |
| Even Realities G2 | ~36g | -12D to +12D | No | Binocular HUD |
| Vuzix Z100 | 38g | Yes | No | Enterprise HUD |
| Rokid AI Glasses Style | 38.5g | -15D to +15D; progressive support | Yes | Camera AI |
| Halliday G2 | 49g | -9D to +2D SPH | No | HUD + audio |
| Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 | ~48-50g | Yes | Yes | Camera AI |
| RayNeo GT | 68g | Rx insert supported | No | Tethered display |
| XREAL Air 2 Pro | 75g | Insert | No | Tethered display |
| RayNeo Air 4 Pro | 76g | Magnetic insert | No | Tethered display |
| RayNeo GT Max | 78g | Rx insert supported | No | Tethered display |
| XREAL One | 84g | Insert | Optional accessory | Tethered display |
| XREAL One Pro | 87g | Insert | Optional accessory | Tethered display |
| VITURE Beast | 88-90g | Diopter adjustment / optional Rx solutions | Built-in RGB camera | Tethered spatial display |
| Snap Specs | 132-136g | Removable Rx inserts | Yes | Standalone full-color AR |
Prescription implementation differs by optical system: some frames accept direct prescription lenses, others use inserts or built-in diopter adjustment. The prescription smart glasses guide explains those paths and their trade-offs.
Price: What the Comparison Chart Shows - and What It Does Not
Price comparisons are most useful when status is visible. A $224 clearance Gen 1, a $379 current-generation camera model, a $599 HUD, a $2,195 preorder AR device and a $50 retailer-branded listing are not equivalent offers even when all appear under the same keyword.
For a deeper breakdown of what buyers actually gain at each tier, use the smart glasses pricing guide. This chart keeps price as a lookup field and avoids turning the page into a recommendation ranking.
FAQ
Do smart glasses record sound with video?
Yes, many camera smart glasses do. Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 and Gen 2 use a five-microphone array to record immersive audio with video; Rokid AI Glasses Style uses a four-microphone directional array. A camera specification alone does not prove audio capture, so the recording workflow should be checked separately.
Which smart glasses record the longest single video clip?
Among the major models with clearly published limits in this chart, Rokid AI Glasses Style supports up to 10 minutes per clip. Ray-Ban Meta supports 30-second, 60-second or three-minute clips through current Meta AI settings. A longer clip limit does not necessarily mean longer total battery endurance.
Can camera-free smart glasses still record audio?
Yes, but "record audio" needs a workflow-level check. Dymesty can retain meeting audio for transcription, Even G2 processes audio but stores only text transcripts and summaries, and Halliday G2 uses microphone input for Meeting Flow without clearly publishing raw-audio retention on its current product page. Recording consent and workplace policy can still apply.
How long can smart glasses record audio continuously?
There is no single category-wide number. Many manufacturers publish typical battery life but do not publish a maximum continuous audio-recording session. This chart therefore shows "Not publicly specified" rather than converting a battery rating into an unsupported recording limit.
Does a higher microphone count mean better recording quality?
No. Microphone count is only one input. Placement, array geometry, beamforming, ENC, wind handling, codecs, DSP and the software recording path can change intelligibility more than the raw microphone number. A fair quality ranking requires standardized recordings under the same acoustic conditions.
How should smart-glasses battery claims be compared?
Match the workload first. Compare moderate use with moderate use, continuous audio with continuous audio, and recording with recording. Tethered display glasses should be evaluated by host-device power draw rather than inserted into a standalone battery ranking.
Verification Notes
Specifications were rechecked on September 15, 2026 against current manufacturer product pages, support documentation and current retailer listings when original-manufacturer documentation was unavailable. Newly released September products such as RayNeo iO / GT / GT Max and current Oakley Meta Vanguard specifications are included. Seller-provided figures are labeled as such; “TBC” and “Not published” are used when a reliable comparable figure could not be verified.
Current availability changes quickly. Announced models are not treated as retail products, legacy discounts are labeled as such, and seller-only specifications are separated from manufacturer-published specifications.
Editorial boundary: this page is a specification reference, not a "best smart glasses" ranking. Recommendations, use-case winners and long buying arguments belong on separate decision pages so the chart can remain fast to scan and easy to update.
0 comments