Smart Glasses Comparison Chart 2026: Audio, Video, Battery & Specs

Contents
Contents
Select topic...
0%

Key Takeaways

  • Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 records video for up to three minutes per clip; Rokid AI Glasses Style extends that to ten minutes.
  • Microphone count does not equal recording quality: array geometry, noise processing, wind handling and software capture workflows also matter.
  • Camera-free does not mean microphone-free: Dymesty can retain meeting audio for AI recording, while Even G2 processes speech into transcripts and summaries without retaining the original audio.
  • Battery ratings need workload labels: eight hours of moderate use, five hours of continuous audio and 48 hours of typical use are different metrics.
Smart glasses comparison chart for 2026 covering audio, video, battery life, and key specifications.

This smart glasses comparison chart is built for quick spec lookup rather than editorial ranking. It compares current 2026 models by price, weight, battery context, camera, display, audio recording, video limits, prescription support and availability. For a curated shortlist instead of a raw database, use Dymesty's best AI glasses of 2026.

Last verified September 15, 2026. A value of "Not published" means the manufacturer or current product documentation does not provide a reliable comparable figure; it does not mean the feature is absent.

The category lines are easiest to understand when the hardware path comes first.

Smart glasses in 2026 split into three hardware paths: camera AI glasses such as Ray-Ban Meta, display glasses such as XREAL One Pro, and professional ambient AI glasses such as Dymesty. The first captures the world, the second projects visual information, and the third prioritizes open-ear audio, microphones, and camera-free voice workflows.

That distinction matters because a camera model and a tethered display model may share the label "smart glasses" while solving almost opposite problems.

How to Read This Smart Glasses Comparison Chart

The tables separate metrics that are often collapsed into one misleading number. Video clip length, audio-session limits, continuous-recording battery and typical battery life measure different constraints. For a component-level explanation of microphones, codecs, optics, SoCs and ingress protection, see the smart glasses hardware specs guide.

  • Price is current US MSRP or a clearly labeled current/legacy listing when available; regional pricing changes frequently.
  • Battery numbers keep the manufacturer's workload label whenever one is published. "Typical use" is not treated as continuous recording time.
  • Tethered display glasses are marked host-powered because they draw power from a phone, computer or console instead of competing on an internal battery.
  • Audio recording means the product has a documented capture workflow. Microphones used only for calls or voice commands are not automatically counted as a general recorder.
  • Availability labels separate retail products from announced, preorder and retailer-only listings.

Bluetooth audio capabilities also depend on the host device and profile support; the Bluetooth SIG LE Audio overview is a useful reference for why a Bluetooth version number alone does not describe audio behavior.

2026 Smart Glasses Brand & Lineup Map

This is a market map, not a specification table. Each row represents a brand or product family and answers three quick questions: who is active in 2026, which product lines they currently sell, and which hardware category those lines belong to. The next table switches from brands to individual models and compares the actual specifications.

Brand Current 2026 product lines Primary hardware path Availability
Meta x Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 / Gen 2 / Display / Optics Camera AI / in-lens display Retail
Meta x Oakley HSTN / Vanguard Sport camera AI Retail
Rokid AI Glasses Style / Max / Max 2 Camera AI / tethered display Retail
Solos AirGo 3 / AirGo V / AirGo V2 Audio AI / camera AI Retail
XREAL Air 2 Pro / One / One Pro / 1S Tethered display Retail
VITURE Luma / Luma Pro / Luma Ultra / Beast Tethered display Retail
RayNeo (TCL) iO / GT / GT Max / X3 Pro / Air 4 Pro Camera-free HUD / tethered display / camera AR Retail
Even Realities G2 Camera-free binocular HUD Retail
Halliday G2 Camera-free HUD + open-ear audio Retail; first-batch shipping from Sep 15, 2026
Snap Specs Standalone full-color AR Preorder / fall 2026
Vuzix Z100 Enterprise phone-driven HUD Supported / enterprise availability varies
Brilliant Labs Frame / Halo Open-source AI display Retail / preorder by model
Amazon Echo Frames 3rd Gen Audio AI Retail
Lucyd / Reebok Powered by Lucyd Lyte / Reebok optical Audio AI Retail
Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle / Moore Vision Professional ambient AI; camera-free Retail
Chamelo Falcon / Music Shield / Aura Audio + adaptive tint Retail
Luma All-in-One* Retailer-branded electrochromic camera glasses Budget camera + audio recording Retailer listing; maker unclear
Google / Samsung + eyewear partners Gentle Monster / Warby Parker intelligent eyewear Audio-first Android XR / Gemini eyewear Announced for fall 2026

*Retailer-listed products are treated more cautiously than manufacturer-documented models. Luma All-in-One AI Electrochromic Smart Glasses is included because it appears in current comparison demand, but the original hardware manufacturer is not clearly disclosed in the current listing. Its specifications are therefore shown as seller-provided, and the product should not be confused with the unrelated VITURE Luma display-glasses family.

Universal Smart Glasses Comparison Chart

The universal table is model-level rather than brand-level: each row represents one current product, so buyers can compare cross-category fields such as price, weight, battery context, camera, display, recording workflow and prescription support. Display FOV, microphone architecture and recording limits move to category tables below, where those comparisons are meaningful. Retailer-only products remain only when they answer real comparison demand, with seller-provided specifications labeled separately.

Model Type Price Weight Battery context Camera Display Recording / capture Prescription Status
Luma All-in-One* Budget camera AI $49.99-$54.98 Not published Up to 10h music/talk (seller claim) 8MP / 1080p None Audio + video capture Unclear Retailer listing
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 Camera AI $224 legacy 48-50g 4h moderate; 3-3.5h continuous audio 12MP / 1080p None Video + immersive audio Yes Last-chance retail
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 Camera AI $379+ 48-50g 8h moderate; up to 5h continuous audio 12MP / up to 3K None Video + immersive audio Yes Retail
Oakley Meta HSTN Sport camera AI $399-$479 by lens Not published on current product page 8h moderate; 5h continuous audio/calls 12MP / up to 3K None Video + audio Yes on eligible configurations Retail
Oakley Meta Vanguard Sport camera AI $499+ Not published on current product page 9h daily use; 6h continuous audio 12MP / up to 3K None Video + 5-mic immersive audio Prescription option shown on product page Retail
Rokid AI Glasses Style Camera AI $299 38.5g Up to 12h typical use 12MP / up to 3K None Dedicated audio + video recording Yes Retail
Solos AirGo V2 Camera AI $299 Not published on current US product page ~16h photo/AI use; 10h music / 7h calls 16MP / 2K None Photo + video; audio AI workflows Yes Retail
Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle Professional ambient AI $299 35g 48h typical use None None Meeting audio recording + transcription Yes Retail
RayNeo iO Camera-free AI HUD $449 33g 48h typical; 18h continuous recording; 6.2h translation None Monochrome binocular MicroLED, 23.5° 4-mic + bone-conduction input; meeting notes / recording Prescription version available Retail
Amazon Echo Frames 3rd Gen Audio AI $269 ~41g Up to 14h moderate; 6h continuous media/talk None None Voice/calls; no general recorder documented Yes Retail
Lucyd Lyte (current) Audio AI $299 ~45g Up to 14h None None Voice/calls; camera-free audio Yes Retail
Even Realities G2 Camera-free HUD $599 ~36g Up to 2 days typical use None 640x350 binocular HUD Live audio processing -> transcript/summary; original audio not stored -12D to +12D Retail
Halliday G2 Camera-free HUD + audio $599 MSRP / $549 launch code 49g 12h regular; up to 3h intensive None 600x300 per eye Meeting Flow via 4-mic input; raw-audio retention not clearly published -9D to +2D SPH Shipping from Sep 15, 2026
Vuzix Z100 Enterprise HUD $499 launch price 38g Up to 48h None Monochrome waveguide No onboard mic/speaker; phone-hosted apps can send captions/transcription to HUD Yes Supported; direct device retail availability varies
XREAL Air 2 Pro Tethered display $249 75g Host-powered None 1080p Micro-OLED Audio playback; no onboard camera Rx insert Retail
XREAL One Tethered display $399 84g Host-powered Optional Eye accessory 1080p, 50°, 120Hz Open-ear audio Rx insert Retail
XREAL One Pro Tethered display $599 87g Host-powered Optional Eye accessory 1080p, 57°, 120Hz Sound by Bose Rx insert Retail
XREAL 1S Tethered display $449 Not published in cited spec page Host-powered Optional Eye accessory 3840x1200 binocular, 52° 4-mic + Sound by Bose Rx support Retail
VITURE Luma Tethered display $399 77g Host-powered None Sony Micro-OLED Open-ear audio Diopter adjustment Retail
VITURE Beast Tethered spatial display $549 88-90g Host-powered Built-in RGB camera 1920x1200 per eye, 58° HARMAN-tuned audio Diopter adjustment Retail
RayNeo Air 4 Pro Tethered display $299 76g Host-powered None 1080p, 46°, HDR10 Quad speakers tuned by B&O Magnetic Rx insert Retail
RayNeo GT Tethered display $299 68g Host-powered None 1080p Micro-OLED, 46° B&O 4-speaker spatial audio Rx insert supported Retail
RayNeo GT Max Tethered display $399 78g Host-powered None 1080p Micro-OLED, 59° B&O 4-speaker spatial audio Rx insert supported Retail
Meta Ray-Ban Display Camera + display $799 68-70g Up to 6h; case up to 24h 12MP / 1440x1920 video 600x600 monocular, 20° Video + 5-mic + contact mic audio -4D to +4D total power Retail (US)
Snap Specs Standalone full-color AR $2,195 132-136g ~4h published launch estimate Camera system 51° full-color AR Audio + visual capture Rx inserts Preorder / fall 2026
Google/Samsung intelligent eyewear Audio-first Gemini eyewear TBC TBC TBC Camera confirmed No display on first audio models Calls, media, capture, Gemini TBC Announced / fall 2026

Audio and Recording Comparison: What Can the Glasses Actually Capture?

Smart glasses audio and recording framework comparing microphone capture, software processing, and recording limits.

Audio needs three separate questions: what the wearer hears, what the microphones can capture, and what the software allows the user to save or process. A five-microphone camera array and a four-microphone meeting array are not directly ranked because microphone count alone does not establish real recording quality.

This chart does not assign cross-brand "audio quality" scores because manufacturers do not publish standardized microphone SNR, wind-noise or speech-intelligibility tests, and the products were not recorded under matched acoustic conditions. Hardware and workflow are compared only where the underlying facts can be verified.

Recording limits need the same separation.

Smart-glasses recording has three separate limits: maximum video clip length, maximum audio session length, and battery endurance under continuous capture. A three-minute video cap does not mean a three-minute battery, and a 48-hour typical-use rating does not mean 48 hours of continuous recording.

For readers who want a deeper explanation of speaker leakage, directional audio, microphone arrays and call behavior rather than a spec table, the dedicated smart glasses with audio and speakers guide goes further.

Video With Sound: Camera Glasses

Model Camera Video Max single clip Microphones Speakers Storage/workflow Recording indicator
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 12MP 1080p Up to 3 min via current Meta AI settings Custom 5-mic array 2 open-ear speakers 32GB Capture LED
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 12MP Up to 3K @ 30fps Up to 3 min Custom 5-mic array 2 open-ear speakers 32GB Capture LED
Oakley Meta HSTN 12MP Up to 2203x2938 @ 30fps Not separately stated on Oakley product page Custom 5-mic array 2 open-ear speakers 32GB Capture LED
Oakley Meta Vanguard 12MP centered ultra-wide Up to 2203x2938 @ 30fps; 720p @120fps Not separately stated on Oakley product page Custom 5-mic array 2 open-ear speakers 32GB Capture LED
Rokid AI Glasses Style 12MP Sony IMX681 Up to 3K @ 30fps Up to 10 min 4-mic directional array + noise reduction Dual directional open-ear AAC On-device + app workflow Recording indicator
Solos AirGo V2 16MP 2K FHD recording Not published Directional audio system Open-ear audio App / phone workflow Notification LED
Luma All-in-One* 8MP 1080p @ 30fps Not published Microphone count not published Open-ear speakers 8GB Not clearly documented
Meta Ray-Ban Display 12MP 1440x1920 @ 30fps 3 min default maximum; adjustable in app 5-mic array + contact mic 2 open-ear speakers 32GB Capture LED

Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 and Gen 2 both use a custom five-microphone array; the generational upgrade is primarily video, battery and connectivity, not a jump from two microphones to five. Ray-Ban's current settings allow 30-second, 60-second or three-minute clips, while Rokid publishes a ten-minute maximum per recording for AI Glasses Style.

Camera, microphone and AI workloads increasingly share the same low-power chip budget. Platforms such as Qualcomm Snapdragon AR1 are designed specifically for on-glass capture and AI processing, but implementation still varies by brand.

Audio-First and Meeting Capture

Model Mic system Original audio retained? Transcription / meeting workflow Noise handling Playback Published session limit Camera
Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle 4 microphones Yes - meeting recording can be saved Transcription, speaker renaming, summaries, history search, AI Q&A ENC Dual open-ear speakers; aptX Not publicly specified No camera
RayNeo iO 4-mic array + bone-conduction sensor Recording supported; retention behavior not clearly summarized in spec block AI assistant, translation, meeting notes, Lifelog Not separately quantified No speaker listed in current tech spec 18h continuous recording; 6.2h translation No camera
Rokid AI Glasses Style 4-mic directional array Dedicated audio-recording mode; retention details not separately summarized here Voice AI, calls, translation, meeting notes Noise reduction / mic tuning Dual directional open-ear speakers Not publicly specified Camera model; recording indicator for camera
Even Realities G2 4 microphones No - audio is processed then deleted Conversate saves text transcript, summary, action items and AI cues Software voice processing No speakers Not publicly specified No camera
Halliday G2 4-mic array Not clearly documented on current product page Meeting Flow, captions, translation, post-meeting summary Voice separation / recognition Open-ear speaker array Not publicly specified No camera
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 5-mic array Yes, as part of video capture / supported voice workflows Meta AI, calls, media, video audio Immersive audio / software processing 2 open-ear speakers Video clip up to 3 min; no general audio-session limit published Camera + capture LED
Oakley Meta HSTN 5-mic array Yes, as part of video capture Meta AI, calls, media, video audio Meta audio processing 2 open-ear speakers No general audio-session limit published Camera + capture LED
Oakley Meta Vanguard 5-mic array Yes, as part of video capture Meta AI, calls, media, sport capture Meta audio processing 2 open-ear speakers 6h continuous audio; no general standalone recording limit published Camera + capture LED
Solos AirGo V2 Not clearly stated on current product page Not clearly documented SolosChat, translation, multimodal AI Improved directional audio Open-ear audio Not publicly specified Camera + notification LED
Amazon Echo Frames 3rd Gen 4 beamforming microphones No general audio-recorder workflow documented Alexa, calls, media Beamforming / voice processing 2 microspeakers No general recording-session limit No camera

Camera-free glasses can use microphones in very different ways. Dymesty can retain meeting audio for transcription and summaries; Even G2 processes microphone audio in real time but stores only the transcript and AI summary; Halliday G2 documents a four-microphone Meeting Flow workflow, but its public product page does not clearly state whether original meeting audio is retained. Recording consent and workplace policy can still apply even when no camera is present.

For audio-first models, the software workflow matters as much as microphone count: some products retain an audio file, some save only text, and some do not publish a clear retention policy. Dymesty uses a four-microphone ENC array and can save meeting recordings; Even G2 explicitly deletes processed audio after generating text; RayNeo iO publishes an 18-hour continuous-recording figure but does not summarize audio-retention behavior in the same specification block.

Camera and Video Specs Compared

The two most decision-relevant camera numbers are resolution and clip length. Resolution controls captured detail; the clip cap controls how long one uninterrupted first-person recording can run before the user must start another file.

Model Still camera Video Max clip Audio with video Storage Status note
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 12MP 1080p Up to 3 min Yes - immersive audio 32GB Legacy / last-chance retail
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 12MP Up to 3K @30fps Up to 3 min Yes - 5-mic array 32GB Retail
Oakley Meta HSTN 12MP Up to 2203x2938 @30fps Not separately stated Yes - 5-mic array 32GB Retail
Oakley Meta Vanguard 12MP centered ultra-wide Up to 2203x2938 @30fps; 720p @120fps Not separately stated Yes - 5-mic array 32GB Retail
Rokid AI Glasses Style 12MP Sony IMX681 Up to 3K @30fps Up to 10 min Yes - 4-mic array On-device/app Retail
Solos AirGo V2 16MP 2K FHD Not published Yes / multimodal workflow App/phone Retail
Luma All-in-One* 8MP 1080p @30fps Not published Seller lists audio recording 8GB Retailer-only verification
Meta Ray-Ban Display 12MP 1440x1920 @30fps Up to 3 min Yes - 5-mic + contact mic 32GB Retail (US)
Google/Samsung intelligent eyewear Confirmed camera TBC TBC TBC TBC Announced for fall 2026

Google and Samsung have announced audio-first intelligent eyewear with Gentle Monster and Warby Parker for fall 2026, but price, weight, battery, microphone count and final camera specifications are not yet public enough for a fair row of invented numbers. Those fields remain TBC until retail documentation exists.

Display Smart Glasses Specs Compared

Display products need their own chart because FOV, brightness, resolution and power architecture matter more than camera resolution. Tethered glasses use a host device; lightweight HUD glasses trade immersive FOV for an everyday eyewear form factor.

Model Display path Resolution FOV Refresh Brightness Weight Power
RayNeo iO Binocular monochrome MicroLED waveguide Not simplified to a comparable pixel figure on current product page 23.5° Not stated 1,300 nits eye-level 33g 240mAh; up to 48h typical
XREAL Air 2 Pro Tethered Micro-OLED 1920x1080 per eye 46° Up to 120Hz ~500 nits 75g Host-powered
XREAL One Tethered Micro-OLED + X1 1920x1080 per eye 50° 120Hz 600 nits 84g Host-powered
XREAL One Pro Tethered Micro-OLED + X1 1920x1080 per eye 57° 120Hz 700 nits 87g Host-powered
XREAL 1S Tethered Micro-OLED + X1 3840x1200 binocular 52° 90/120Hz 700 nits Not published in cited spec page Host-powered
VITURE Beast Tethered Micro-OLED + 3DoF 1920x1200 per eye 58° 120Hz 1,250 nits 88-90g Host-powered
RayNeo Air 4 Pro Tethered Micro-OLED 1920x1080 per eye 46° 120Hz 1,200 nits 76g Host-powered
RayNeo GT Tethered Micro-OLED 1920x1080 per eye 46° 120Hz (2D) / 60Hz (3D) Up to 1,200 nits perceived 68g Host-powered
RayNeo GT Max Tethered Micro-OLED 1920x1080 per eye 59° 120Hz (2D) / 60Hz (3D) Up to 1,200 nits perceived 78g Host-powered
Even Realities G2 Binocular green Micro-LED waveguide 640x350 27.5° 60Hz 1,200 nits ~36g Up to 2 days typical
Halliday G2 Binocular green Micro-LED waveguide 600x300 per eye 25.2° Not stated Up to 1,600 nits 49g 12h regular
Meta Ray-Ban Display Monocular full-color in-lens display 600x600 20° Not stated Not stated 68-70g Up to 6h
Snap Specs Standalone full-color AR Not simplified to one comparable number here 51° Not stated Not stated 132-136g ~4h launch estimate
Vuzix Z100 Monochrome phone-driven waveguide HUD See enterprise spec sheet 30° Not stated Not stated 38g Up to 48h

An IP rating should not be translated into "waterproof" without context. The IEC explanation of IP ratings is the useful baseline: the two digits describe tested protection against solids and water under defined conditions, not unlimited immersion.

Battery Life Compared - With Workload Labels

Battery life is the easiest spec to misuse because manufacturers test different activity mixes. A camera that is idle most of the day, a HUD checked intermittently and a headset streaming audio continuously are not equivalent workloads.

Battery figures are comparable only when the workload is comparable. Manufacturer "typical use" ratings mix standby, AI queries, audio and capture differently; continuous music, calls, translation and recording draw power at different rates. Tethered display glasses are host-powered, so a standalone battery ranking does not apply.

Model Published figure Workload label Case / extra power How to read it
Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle 48h Typical mixed use No powered case Manufacturer rating; intensive recording/translation loads are lower
Vuzix Z100 Up to 48h Typical enterprise / peripheral use N/A Manufacturer rating; no onboard audio/camera
RayNeo iO 48h typical / 18h continuous recording / 6.2h translation Workload-specific Optional charging-case bundle Manufacturer publishes separate workload figures
Even Realities G2 Up to 2 days Typical intermittent HUD use ~7 full charges Manufacturer rating
Halliday G2 12h regular / up to 3h intensive Regular vs intensive use N/A Manufacturer FAQ separates workloads
Rokid AI Glasses Style Up to 12h Typical use Optional case: up to 13 recharges Manufacturer claim
Solos AirGo V2 ~16h photo/AI use; 10h music; 7h calls Workload-specific N/A Manufacturer pages use multiple workload tests
Oakley Meta Vanguard 9h daily use / 6h continuous audio Daily vs continuous audio Case adds 36h Manufacturer product page
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 8h moderate / up to 5h continuous audio Moderate vs continuous audio Case adds up to ~48h charge Manufacturer FAQ
Oakley Meta HSTN 8h moderate / 5h continuous audio or calls Moderate vs continuous audio Case adds up to 48h charge Manufacturer product page
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 4h moderate / 3-3.5h continuous audio Moderate vs continuous audio Legacy case adds ~32h Manufacturer comparison/FAQ
Meta Ray-Ban Display Up to 6h Typical use Case adds up to 24h Manufacturer product page
Luma All-in-One* Up to 10h music/talk Seller-stated audio workload N/A Retailer listing, not independently verified
XREAL / VITURE / RayNeo tethered display models Host-powered Draws power from phone/PC/console N/A Do not rank against standalone glasses

For a model-by-model battery discussion, see the smart glasses battery life guide. The key rule is to compare like with like rather than sort every manufacturer number into one longest-to-shortest list.

Weight and Prescription Quick Check

Weight and prescription support decide whether a technically capable pair can replace ordinary glasses. The lightest camera-free and HUD products sit close to conventional eyewear, while spatial AR hardware still carries substantially more optical and compute mass.

Model Weight Prescription support Camera Category
RayNeo iO 33g Prescription version available No Camera-free AI HUD
Dymesty Cook Edge / Jobs Circle 35g Yes No Professional ambient/audio-first
Even Realities G2 ~36g -12D to +12D No Binocular HUD
Vuzix Z100 38g Yes No Enterprise HUD
Rokid AI Glasses Style 38.5g -15D to +15D; progressive support Yes Camera AI
Halliday G2 49g -9D to +2D SPH No HUD + audio
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 ~48-50g Yes Yes Camera AI
RayNeo GT 68g Rx insert supported No Tethered display
XREAL Air 2 Pro 75g Insert No Tethered display
RayNeo Air 4 Pro 76g Magnetic insert No Tethered display
RayNeo GT Max 78g Rx insert supported No Tethered display
XREAL One 84g Insert Optional accessory Tethered display
XREAL One Pro 87g Insert Optional accessory Tethered display
VITURE Beast 88-90g Diopter adjustment / optional Rx solutions Built-in RGB camera Tethered spatial display
Snap Specs 132-136g Removable Rx inserts Yes Standalone full-color AR

Prescription implementation differs by optical system: some frames accept direct prescription lenses, others use inserts or built-in diopter adjustment. The prescription smart glasses guide explains those paths and their trade-offs.

Price: What the Comparison Chart Shows - and What It Does Not

Price comparisons are most useful when status is visible. A $224 clearance Gen 1, a $379 current-generation camera model, a $599 HUD, a $2,195 preorder AR device and a $50 retailer-branded listing are not equivalent offers even when all appear under the same keyword.

For a deeper breakdown of what buyers actually gain at each tier, use the smart glasses pricing guide. This chart keeps price as a lookup field and avoids turning the page into a recommendation ranking.

FAQ

Do smart glasses record sound with video?

Yes, many camera smart glasses do. Ray-Ban Meta Gen 1 and Gen 2 use a five-microphone array to record immersive audio with video; Rokid AI Glasses Style uses a four-microphone directional array. A camera specification alone does not prove audio capture, so the recording workflow should be checked separately.

Which smart glasses record the longest single video clip?

Among the major models with clearly published limits in this chart, Rokid AI Glasses Style supports up to 10 minutes per clip. Ray-Ban Meta supports 30-second, 60-second or three-minute clips through current Meta AI settings. A longer clip limit does not necessarily mean longer total battery endurance.

Can camera-free smart glasses still record audio?

Yes, but "record audio" needs a workflow-level check. Dymesty can retain meeting audio for transcription, Even G2 processes audio but stores only text transcripts and summaries, and Halliday G2 uses microphone input for Meeting Flow without clearly publishing raw-audio retention on its current product page. Recording consent and workplace policy can still apply.

How long can smart glasses record audio continuously?

There is no single category-wide number. Many manufacturers publish typical battery life but do not publish a maximum continuous audio-recording session. This chart therefore shows "Not publicly specified" rather than converting a battery rating into an unsupported recording limit.

Does a higher microphone count mean better recording quality?

No. Microphone count is only one input. Placement, array geometry, beamforming, ENC, wind handling, codecs, DSP and the software recording path can change intelligibility more than the raw microphone number. A fair quality ranking requires standardized recordings under the same acoustic conditions.

How should smart-glasses battery claims be compared?

Match the workload first. Compare moderate use with moderate use, continuous audio with continuous audio, and recording with recording. Tethered display glasses should be evaluated by host-device power draw rather than inserted into a standalone battery ranking.

Verification Notes

Specifications were rechecked on September 15, 2026 against current manufacturer product pages, support documentation and current retailer listings when original-manufacturer documentation was unavailable. Newly released September products such as RayNeo iO / GT / GT Max and current Oakley Meta Vanguard specifications are included. Seller-provided figures are labeled as such; “TBC” and “Not published” are used when a reliable comparable figure could not be verified.

Current availability changes quickly. Announced models are not treated as retail products, legacy discounts are labeled as such, and seller-only specifications are separated from manufacturer-published specifications.

Editorial boundary: this page is a specification reference, not a "best smart glasses" ranking. Recommendations, use-case winners and long buying arguments belong on separate decision pages so the chart can remain fast to scan and easy to update.

0 Kommentare

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Bitte beachte, dass Kommentare vor der Veröffentlichung freigegeben werden müssen.

DYMESTY AI GLASSES

DYMESTY AI GLASSES

$299 399
Coupon $20
Offer expires in 09:34
Click to Get